David Barwick Wins First Feature While Roger Crouse Wins Late Model And Open Wheel Modifieds At East Bay Raceway Park

09/22/2014 By Track PR

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway on Saturday night, feature winners on the 1/3-mile clay oval were David Barwick,II won the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks, Roger Crouse won the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds and the Late Model feature with Bailey Purcell winning the 4 Cylinder Bombers.

In the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks 15-lap feature it was David Barwick, II picking up his very first feature win in four years of racing. Finishing second was Thomas Burnside and John Bradley third. Buck Woodhouse and Billy Barstow won their heat race.

In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifed 15-lap feature it was Roger Crouse taking over the lead with just five laps to go and winning his second feature of the year. Matt Miller finished second with Bill Howard third. Winning their heats were Crouse and Travis Varnadore.

In the Daytona Area Antique Racing Association it was Bill Rynd picking up the win the in the Midgets Division. Dan Darnell won the 6 Cylinder Stock Division and winning the Sprints division was Roger Herbach.

In the Late Model 25-lap feature it was Roger Crouse picking up his second feature win of the night. Finishing second was Kyle Bronson with Jamie Slatton third. Phillip Cobb and Bronson won their heats.

In the 4 Cylinder Bombers 15-lap feature it was Patrick Fiore, Sr. picking up the win but after post race inspection was dq’d for illegal exhaust giving the win to Bailey Purcell. Second going to George Handy and third to Richard Humfeld. Handy and Purcell won their heats.

Action continues next Saturday night with the Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints, Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Outlaw Fours, V8 Warriors and the Florida Old Time Modifieds. For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday's results

Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks (15-lap feature)
1. 89 David Barwick, II
2. 13 Thomas Burnside
3. X John Bradley
4. 55 Buck Woodhouse
5. 75 Billy Barstow
6. 12 Garry Sheffield
7. 75R Matt Bozeman
8. 27 Walter Kirk
9. 22 Curtis Grooms
10. 98 Robert Allen
11. 92 Kyle Kruse

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)
1. 9 Roger Crouse
2. 8M Matt Miller
3. 47 Bill Howard
4. 8S Steve Howard
5. 00 Buzzie Reutimann
6. 64 Austin Sanders
7. 73 Nate Bregenzer
8. 141 Mavrick Varnadore
9. 15 Paul Rivall
10. 7L Frank Lewis
11. 205 Travis Varnadore
12. 66 Kyle Bronson
13. 43J James Decker
14. 35 Jerry Bruce

Daytona Area Antique Racing Association
1. 56 Bill Rynd
2. 76 Don Farnon
3. 6 Jerry Paquin

1. 2 Roger Herbach
2. 15 Josh Rynd
3. 4x4 Jim Miltner

6 Cylinder Stock
1. 111 Dan Darnell
2. 61k Richie Iverson
3. 38 Steve Parrish
4. 96 Unknown
5. 13 Charlie Padgett
6. 63 Dave Davis
7. 12 Unknown

Late Models (25-lap feature)
1. 15 Roger Crouse
2. 40B Kyle Bronson
3. 11J Jamie Slatton
4. 03 Phillip Cobb
5. B69 Bryan Bernhardt
6. 105 Dave Schmauss
7. A69 Austin Sanders
8. 311 Kenny Monahan
9. 11M Megan Meyer
10. 46M Kyle Musselman
11. 25 Gary Foxworth
12. 83 Wayne Hayes
13. 95x Steven Mathis, Jr.
14. 49 Randy Shields
15. 41 Travis Varnadore 4 Cylinder Bombers (15-lap feature)
1. 14B Bailey Purcell
2. 22 George Handy
3. 04x Richard Humfeld
4. 48 James Paes
5. 82 Devon Smith
6. 7X Chuck Larson
7. 98x Tracie Humfeld
8. 5 Eddie Summitt
9. 03 Patrick Tabb
10. 4 Kayla Jones
11. 10 Randy Tyler
12. 88 Patrick Fiore, Sr. (DQ'D Illegal Exhaust)

Search News

Recent News Stories

« Previous 20 | Next 20 »

Jacksonville Web Design, Website Development and Website Hosting by DiscoverTec